School Exams


Got exams this week. Physics, Chemistry and Further Maths. Bits and pieces of the syllabus that have been completed.

I’m in a super shape to do Core Maths and Mechanics. Even Chemistry is all right. But I’m not too sure about Physics. Somehow I cannot figure out how to answer the essay type questions and provide the correct details for them. And I keep messing up questions on e.m.f. and the MCQs. But at least I hope to scrape an A.

Wish me luck!

3 responses to “School Exams

  • Chavie

    Hey, Physics isn’t that hard. I take it you’re doing Edexcel? The subject combination you’ve chosen is excellent, I was stupid enough to do Applied ICT.. *bleh* πŸ˜€ Anyway, if you get the basics in Physics, it’s pretty easy to write the answer. You just have to write out the logical steps that you took to get to your conclusion one by one. Discuss past papers, that helps a lot! πŸ™‚

    p.s. You remind me so much of myself when I started blogging! lol πŸ˜€

  • lankanblogger

    Thanks for the tips! It will help me a lot I’m sure
    πŸ™‚
    And thanks for reading this blog!

    Yeah I’m doing Edexcel. And actually my physics exam turned out better than my Chem, so now I’m in a bit of a mess for Chem.

    I wanted to do Applied ICT at first, but the school recommended Chemistry instead. I’ve heards that ICT is a “soft” subject for universities (i.e. they don’t take much notice of it). I would have liked to do the subject if not for the above, but I was also scared that the coursework would eat up my study time.

  • Chavie

    Well, the thing is you don’t really gain anything useful technically from doing Applied ICT, except basic web designing and MS office skills. It’s totally not worth the 2 years of torture that you go through to research, write and hand over the projects on time… But if you’re interested in coding, one of my friends did Cambridge computing privately while doing Edexcel at school, and he said that it was a good experience, as in the projects involve making an actual software package…

    But if you end up doing Software Engineering at uni, you’ll learn everything from scratch anyway, so it’s not that much of an advantage… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

